top of page
Search

Introducing Sara Scott



I have been a resident of the council with my family as a disabled person and current wheelchair user, for about six years at two different properties. I have MS and was diagnosed in 1998 so have over a long time seen my condition progress from nothing to now.

I have two children of ages 13 and 16 and am married.

I was a part-time disability adviser for Oxford University for 15 years until recently when I took ill health retirement. I worked mainly supporting disabled students and although I did not do fire safety audits and evacuation plans myself, I am familiar with them and what is involved. Before that, I worked as a human resources adviser for Oxfam and although my employment law knowledge is out of date now I am aware of the principles involved in management.

I grew up during the 1970s/80s in Leeds but have lived in Oxford since the late 80s to study at the then Oxford Polytechnic, now Brookes, in English Literature. I am 52.

I am currently investigating the possibilities around writing comedy so I hope that my sense of humour will transfer across this serious subject to you.

Sara.

19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Hello Sara - pleased to read your introduction. Hope you find some inspiration from some of the topics covered on our portal. Perhaps when you are comfortable with us you could consider contributing not only on the portal but to our brilliant magazine 'Tenants in Touch'.

Like

Hi and welcome Sara! Always welcome a sense of humour! Look forward to getting to know you as time goes on.


Welcome aboard the Ambassador bus! 🙂

Like
bottom of page